You can delete your account from within WhatsApp. Deleting your account is an irreversible process, which we can't revert even if you perform it by accident.
To delete your account:
- Press Options > Settings > Account > Delete my account.
- Select your country code and enter your phone number.
- Press Delete > DELETE.
Deleting your account will:
- Delete your account from WhatsApp.
- Delete your chat history on your phone.
- Delete you from all your WhatsApp groups.
If you delete your account:
- You can't regain access to your account.
- It might take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. Your information isn't accessible on WhatsApp during this time.
- It doesn't affect the information other users have related to you, such as their copies of the messages you sent them.
- Copies of some materials such as log records may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
- Your personal information shared with other Facebook Companies will also be deleted.