The Live Location feature allows you to share your real-time location for a specific amount of time with the participants of an individual chat or group. You can control whether and how long to share your live location. You can also stop sharing your live location at any time. Once stopped or expired, your live location will no longer be shared. However, participants in the individual chat or group you shared your live location with will continue to see the initial location you shared, which will appear as a static thumbnail image. Participants can then tap this thumbnail in the individual chat or group to see your last updated location.
To share your live location, you'll need to enable location permissions for WhatsApp by going to iPhone Settings > Privacy > Location Services > WhatsApp > Always.
Alternatively, go to iPhone Settings > WhatsApp > Location > Always.