About status privacy
Your status updates can only be seen by someone if you have their phone number in your phone's address book and they have your phone number in their phone’s address book. You can choose to share your status updates with all your contacts or selected contacts only. By default, your status updates are shared with all your contacts.
Change your status privacy
- From the main chat list, press ‘right’ key to go to Status
- Go to My Status/Add status, press Privacy
- Select one of the following options:
- My contacts: All your contacts will see your status updates.
- My contacts except…: All your contacts except people you select will see your status updates
- Only share with…: Only the contacts you select will see your status updates
- Changes to your privacy settings won’t affect status updates you’ve sent already.
- If you delete a contact who has viewed an update , the contact will remain on the list of viewers until the update expires.
- If you've disabled read receipts, you won't be able to see who's viewed your status updates.
- If a contact has disabled read receipts, you won't be able to see if they've viewed your status updates.