You can delete your account from within WhatsApp. Deleting your account is an irreversible process, which we cannot revert even if you perform it by accident.
To delete your account
- Open WhatsApp.
- Go to Settings > Account > Delete My Account.
- Enter your phone number in full international format and tap Delete My Account.
Deleting your account will:
- Delete your account info and profile photo.
- Delete you from all WhatsApp groups.
- Delete your WhatsApp message history on your phone and your iCloud backup.
If you delete your account:
- You can't regain access to your account.
- It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete your WhatsApp information. Copies of your information may also remain after the 90 days in the backup storage that we use to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event. Your information isn't available to you on WhatsApp during this time.
- It doesn't affect the information other users have relating to you, such as their copy of the messages you sent them.
- Copies of some materials such as log records may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
- We may also keep your information for things like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts.
- Your personal information shared with other Facebook Companies will also be deleted.
Learn how to delete your account on: Android | KaiOS