Select a reason for why you're deleting your account in the dropdown.
Tap DELETE MY ACCOUNT.
Deleting your account will:
Delete your account from WhatsApp.
Erase your message history.
Delete you from all of your WhatsApp groups.
Delete your Google Drive backup.
If you delete your account:
You can't regain access to your account.
It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete your WhatsApp information. Copies of your information may also remain after the 90 days in the backup storage that we use to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event. Your information isn't available to you on WhatsApp during this time.
It doesn't affect your information related to the groups you created or the information other users have relating to you, such as their copy of the messages you sent them.
Copies of some materials such as log records may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
We may also keep your information for things like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts.