Being blocked by someone
There are a couple of indicators that you may be blocked:
- You can no longer see a contact's last seen or online in the chat window. Learn more here.
- You don't see updates to a contact's profile photo.
- Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one check mark (message sent), and never show a second check mark (message delivered). You’ll be able to see messages exchanged before you were blocked, but you won’t be able to send new messages.
- Any calls you attempt to place will not go through.
If you see all of the indicators above for a contact, this could mean that the user is blocking you. However, there are other possibilities. We have made this intentionally ambiguous in order to protect your privacy when you block someone. Thus, we can't tell you if you're being blocked by someone else.