How to delete a channel
Note: WhatsApp Channels has begun rolling out but isn’t available to everyone yet.
Join the waitlist to be notified when WhatsApp Channels is available to you.
Where Channels is available, we’re rolling out new features gradually. Some features, like being able to create a channel, might not be available to you yet.
Deleting your channel is permanent. If you delete your channel, you won’t be able to make updates from it again.
- Followers will still be able to find your channel but will see a system message that your channel was deleted. Your past updates will still be available from their phones.
- Non-followers (e.g. viewers) will no longer be able to see your channel or updates. They won’t be able to find your channel in search anymore. New people can no longer follow your channel, and your sharing link won’t work.
Delete your channel
- From the Updates tab on mobile or Channels page on web, find and tap or click your channel to open it.
- Tap or click your channel name, and then Delete channel > Delete.
- Enter your phone number to confirm and tap or click Delete.
Once successfully deleted, you’ll see the message “You deleted your channel” in the Updates tab.