Who is providing your WhatsApp services

Effective on January 1, 2021
If you live in a country or territory listed below (the “European Region,” which includes countries in the European Union), your WhatsApp services are provided by WhatsApp Ireland Limited, which is also the data controller responsible for your information when you use the WhatsApp services:
Andorra, Austria, Azores, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Channel Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madeira, Malta, Martinique, Mayotte, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Cyprus, Réunion, Romania, San Marino, Saint-Martin, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United Kingdom sovereign bases in Cyprus (Akrotiri and Dhekelia), and Vatican City.
If you don't live in one of the countries or territories listed above, your WhatsApp services are provided by WhatsApp LLC.
Does this answer your question?