How to delete a video message
Web and Desktop
Like with other messages, you can delete video messages for yourself or everyone in the chat.
When you select Delete for me, your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen. Messages you select as Delete for everyone will remove that message from everyone’s chat screen.
Video messages you've sent that are deleted are replaced with:
- “You deleted this message"
Delete video messages you've sent
- Open the chat containing the video message you want to delete.
- Click the Menu icon at the top-right of the message.
- Click Delete > Delete for everyone or Delete for me. You can also click the checkbox Delete file from your phone if you’d like to remove it from your phone.
- How to delete messages